Monthly Archives: January 2014

THE WISHING FESTIVAL is on right now!

Over the 4th and 5th January I’m hosting a fun Facebook event, The Wishing Festival, to coincide with the release of my new book THE JANUARY WISH.

At the event you can make a wish for 2014 in the virtual Wishing Fountain, share a wish for your friends, and answer fun questions to go in the draw for prizes! Lots of opportunities to win, and we are having a ball! I’ll be popping in and out throughout the whole weekend, posting questions and pics and giveaways periodically. You can drop in anytime and scroll through the list of posts that have already been made and enter as many of the prize draws as you like. Just remember to confirm your attendance to the event by clicking ‘join’.

Here’s the link to the event and further details, I hope to see you there! https://www.facebook.com/events/180315825501113/ 

WishingFestivalLOGO

Australia’s Favourite Novelist – nominate now

515115_stockin_around_roseBooktopia is running a contest to find Australia’s Favourite Novelist for 2014 (and the Top 50), and YOU can have your say!

From now until the 5th January you can submit your nominations (as many as you like) via email, facebook, or twitter. Simply list one or more Australian authors you believe deserve the recognition, and send through to Booktopia.

Full details can be found here on Booktopia’s blog, or if you’re ready to nominate your fave authors (hint, hint! 😉 ) you can do so via any of the following:

Between 6-12th Jan, check the Booktopia blog each day for the heats where you can vote on the list of authors compiled from the nominations pool.

Between 13-19th Jan you can vote on the list of finalists in the poll, and from 20th Jan Booktopia will unveil the Top 50, with 10 authors being revealed each day until the overall winner will be announced on Friday 24th January.

I’ve sent in my nominations, have you?  🙂

A New Year, A New Book! THE JANUARY WISH is here… [Plus Giveaway]

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, 2014, here we are! And what better way to kickstart the new year than by relaxing with a good book? Don’t know what to read? Problem solved: my new novel releases today, 1st Jan, THE JANUARY WISH. 🙂

Here’s what the book is about:

TheJanuaryWishcoverFrom Escape’s queen of ro-magic comedy comes a sweet, emotional contemporary romance about the pleasures of making a wish and seeing it come true.

When Dr Sylvia Greene makes an impromptu wish at the Tarrin’s Bay Wishing Festival, it’s the most out of character action she can think of. Hers is not a life of wishes. Hers is a controlled life of order, plans and preparation…of science and research and diagnosis and treatment. But her past has been weighing on her mind, and decisions made long ago have far-reaching consequences.

A week later, the daughter she secretly gave up for adoption at sixteen arrives in Sylvia’s small coastal town with secrets that can’t be shared. Between feelings of guilt, gossip, and a growing attraction to an emotionally unavailable colleague, Sylvia’s well-ordered life is soon thrown into chaos. She is no longer alone, and for the first time she feels as if her world is open to possibilities.

They say be careful what you wish for, but, for Sylvia, the unexpected consequences may be just what the doctor ordered. 

 

THE JANUARY WISH is perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs and Sherryl Woods, and those who like small town books like Susan Mallery’s ‘Fools Gold‘ series. The (then unpublished) manuscript of The January Wish was also a finalist in the Choc Lit Search for an Australian Star contest  in 2012. It is the first in the Tarrin’s Bay series, and the second book FEBRUARY OR FOREVER is releasing soon, on 1st Feb 2014.

>>Buy THE JANUARY WISH from all good ebook retailers:

AmazonAmazon UKAmazon AusiTunes/iBookstoreKoboB&N/NookGooglePlayBigW ebooksBooktopiaJB HiFi ebooks.comAll Romance ebooks

 

WIN STUFF! I’m running a giveaway for the whole month of January. You could win:

Prize-blogtour1. A $25 Amazon Gift Card to spend on anything at Amazon (you can get quite a few ebooks for that!)

2. A beautiful coastal photographic print of the setting of the novel (South Coast of NSW Australia). The print is unframed so you can put it in a frame of your choice, and measures approximately 30 x 21cm (12 x 8 inches). I’ll also throw in some autographed book cover cards for you too. I will send this anywhere in the world.

>>Enter via rafflecopter here: a Rafflecopter giveaway

There are several ways to enter and if you like you can tweet about the giveaway each day and get extra entries, just visit any of the posts during my tour schedule and click the rafflecopter link to ‘tweet about the giveaway’ on as many days in January as you choose. All other entry options in the rafflecopter form are once only. The winner will be drawn on 1st Feb and will be notified via email.

THE JANUARY WISH BLOG TOUR SCHEDULE

Read more about The January Wish, myself, and my writing life during my blog tour. Here are the blogs and dates in January I’ll be visiting:

1st: ARRA blog.

2nd: Jenn J McLeod’s blog – interview.

3rd: Jennie Jones’ blog – interview.

4th: Special Event: THE WISHING FESTIVAL day 1 – on Facebook. Join now!

5th: Special Event: THE WISHING FESTIVAL day 2 – on Facebook. Join now!

6th: Rachael Johns’ blog – guest post.

7th:

8th: The Australian Bookshelf – Author Q&A.

9th: 

10th: Whitney K-E’s blog – guest post.

11th:

12th:

13th: Juanita Kees’ blog – guest post.

14th: Eva Scott’s blog – interview.

15th: RWA (Romance Writers of Australia) – Author Spotlight.

16th: a) Tea Cooper’s blog – guest post.

 b) Aussie Owned & Read – guest post.

17th:

18th: Fiction Dreams – interview.

19th:

20th: Darlene Fredette’s blog – Book spotlight & excerpt.

21st:

22nd: Katherine Givens’ blog – interview.

23rd: Jenny Schwartz’s blog – guest post.

Escape Publishing blog – guest post.

24th:

25th:

26th:

27th: The Neverending Bookshelf – interview.

28th:

29th:

30th: Chick Lit Central – interview.

31st:

 

>> Join the Tarrin’s Bay Series Readers Group on Facebook here, for fun, discussions, competitions, sneak peeks, photos, and more.